A letter to my 9 year-old nephew on his birthday

Wool-gathering!

My Dear Upamanyu,

Wish you a very Happy Birthday! Hugs! More hugs! and Mmmmmuaaaah! Lots and lots of love from T-Moni.

It seems like only yesterday when I cradled you in my arms and sang a lullaby! Time flies! And today, a fine young gentleman of nine is reading this! A young man who knows his numbers, plays chess tournaments, is a star soccer player and more. Whoa! I am so proud of you my little champ! Manage your mischief with the swish of a wand! I wish you lots of fun and frolic, may you laugh till your cheeks hurt, and play till you drop on the couch! Hi-fi on that!

Well, this is a small gift from me – which will reach you soon in the form of a hand-written letter. It may not seem much today, but trust me, you will understand its value, in the years…

View original post 1,063 more words

One thought on “A letter to my 9 year-old nephew on his birthday

Leave a Reply

